Skip to content

Synchronize Data

Refresh HubSpot records

The Refresh HubSpot records feature ensures that your Jira work item data is properly synchronized and ready for use in HubSpot reporting.

When synchronization is needed

  • New users: If you started using HubSpot for Jira after the reporting feature was introduced, your data is automatically synced and ready to use.

  • Existing users: If you were already using the app before this feature was added, you’ll need to manually synchronize your Jira work item data once to enable reporting.

How to synchronize data

  1. Go to the Refresh HubSpot records section in Synchronize Data, from the HubSpot for Jira settings.

  2. Click Synchronize Data.

  3. Wait for the synchronization to complete. This may take a few minutes, depending on the volume of your Jira work items.

Once the synchronization is complete, you can start creating reports as described here.