With the "Disable inactive users" connector, you can disable users that have been inactive for a certain amount of time. This helps you reduce the number of users on your Atlassian license.

With our SAML SSO app, you can also automatically activate user's accounts again upon login. This results in a seamless experience for your users and cost savings for your instance.

To add a connector:

  1. Navigate to the User & Group Sync configuration page and add a new "Disable inactive users" connector.
    add_new_connector_disable

  2. You will be in the Disable Inactive Users specific settings section, now you can edit three settings.
    1. Choose a directory in which to disable inactive users
    2. Choose after how many days (since last login) to mark users as inactive
      1. Note this known issue: If you choose a directory that synchronized from User & Group Sync, disabled users will be reactivated upon the next synchronization.
    3. Decide if users that have never logged in should be disabled or not.
      settings_disable_inactive_users_connector
  3. (optional) set a schedule for this connector to run periodically.
    1. You need to switch to Sync Settings and toggle the switch "Scheduled Synchronization" to enable or disable the setting.


This should be it. Just click "Save and Return" you can test the connector on the main page. If you run into problems, do not hesitate to contact our support.