The plugin's configuration settings are not removed if the plugin is uninstalled. To remove the configuration settings, follow this procedure:

  1. Disable or uninstall the SAML Single Sign On using the Plugin Manager

  2. Download the latest version of the SAML SSO Toolbox and install it using the Plugin Manager:


  3. Open the installed plugin in the Plugin Manager and select Configure or open the URL "https://<application-baseurl>/plugins/servlet/samlsso/toolbox" directly.


  4. Go to "SAML SSO Configurations Export and Cleanup" and delete the configurations you no longer require. If you leave older configurations the addon will migrate older configurations to the current configuration version as soon as you re-enable the addon.



Bamboo

If you run into issues while using this tool in Bamboo, please apply the workaround described in this link.